People

Zdeněk Sofer, Ph.D.

Professor, Research group leader

UCT Prague
Department of Inorganic Chemistry

Zdeněk Sofer has been a Full Professor at the University of Chemistry and Technology Prague, Czech Republic, since 2019. He also received his Ph.D. at the University of Chemistry and Technology Prague in 2008. During his Ph.D., he spent one year at Forschungszentrum Julich (Peter Grünberg Institute, Germany), followed by postdoctoral experience in University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany. His research interests include semiconductors and 2D materials, their synthesis, crystal growth, chemical modifications and functinalization. He is particularly focused on various applications of two-dimensional materials including energy storage and conversion. He has published more than 350 papers, received more than 13,000 citations, and has the h-index of 56. He was the recipient of the Rector award for young researcher in 2013 and 2016 as well as the Neuron Impulse award in 2016 and the award of the Czech Science Foundation President and the UCT Prague rector award in 2019.

Assistant professor

Daniel Bouša, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4416

Email: Daniel.Bousa@vscht.cz

Štěpán Huber, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4001

Email: Stepan.Huber@vscht.cz

Jan Luxa, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: Jan.Luxa@vscht.cz

Vlastimil Mazánek, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: Vlastimil.Mazanek@vscht.cz

Kateřina Szőkölová, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4001

Email: Katerina.Szokolova@vscht.cz

Post-doc

Sana Akir, Ph.D. (CHEMFELLS IV stipend)

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email:

Shuangying Wei, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: weis@vscht.cz

Joyce B. Matsoso, Ph.D. (CHEMFELLS IV stipend)

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: matsosoj@vscht.cz

Bhupender Pal, Ph.D. (CHEMFELLS IV stipend)

Call: +420 774 651 926

Email: palh@vscht.cz

Abhilash Karuthedath Parameswaran, Ph.D. (CHEMFELLS IV stipend)

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: karuthea@vscht.cz

Marco Serra, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: serram@vscht.cz

Stefanos Mourdikoudis, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: mourdikt@vscht.cz

Iva Plutnarová, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4001

Email: Iva.Plutnarova@vscht.cz

Cameron Wesley Jellett, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: jellettc@vscht.cz

Tomáš Hartman, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4002

Email: Tomas.Hartman@vscht.cz

Fabrizio Guzzetta, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4416

Email: Fabrizio1.Guzzetta@vscht.cz

Nikolas Antonatos, Ph.D.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: nikolaoa@vscht.cz

PhD students

Aljoscha Söll, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: solll@vscht.cz

Kseniia Mosina, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: Kseniia1.Mosina@vscht.cz

Guorong Hou, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: houg@vscht.cz

Yunpeng Zuo, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: zuou@vscht.cz

Liping Liao, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: liaol@vscht.cz

Jakub Regner, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: regnerj@vscht.cz

Lukáš Valdman, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: valdmanl@vscht.cz

Petr Hykyš, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: hykyse@vscht.cz

Jan Paštika, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4049

Email: pastikaj@vscht.cz

Bing Wu, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4416

Email: wui@vscht.cz

Petr Marvan, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4416

Email: marvanp@vscht.cz

Hanieh Ghodrati, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4416

Email: ghodrath@vscht.cz

Marie Boháčová, M.Sc.

Call: +420 22044 4416

Email: bohacovr@vscht.cz

Undergraduate students

Dominik Chmelař

Email: chmelard@vscht.cz

Darya Ivanova

Email: ivanovad@vscht.cz

Phuong Thao Ngoová

Email: ngoovap@vscht.cz

Ha An Nguyenová

Email: nguyenon@vscht.cz

Bc. Lucie Spejchalová

Email: spejchal@vscht.cz

Rozálie Lahutová

Email: lahutovr@vscht.cz

Oldřich Cicvárek

Email: cicvareo@vscht.cz

Kateřina Sinevičová

Email: sinevick@vscht.cz

Alžběta Martincová

Email: martincl@vscht.cz

Tomáš Lazák

Email: lazakt@vscht.cz

Michaela Kubínová

Email: kubinovi@vscht.cz

Jakub Žajdlík

Email: zajdlikj@vscht.cz

Kateřina Sonntag

Email: sonntaga@vscht.cz

Alumni